The Woodlands Attorneys - Meet Our Team!

Our Firm is Here To Assist with Your Legal Matter

Dossey & Jones, PLLC is a law firm in The Woodlands, Texas, focusing on a variety of different practice areas, including probate administration, intellectual property, asset and creditor protection, and real estate transactions. We have a team of lawyers who are the heart and soul of our firm. Each of our attorneys has dedicated themselves to helping our clients achieve their legal goals and secure favorable outcomes for their cases.

Our attorneys have the highest caliber of experience and education and strive to be at the top of their respective fields. Two of the attorneys on our team are board certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization. Attorney Dale A. Dossey is Board Certified in Estate Planning and Probate, and Tax law. Attorney Paige H. Jones is Board Certified in Estate Planning and Probate. In addition, Attorney Jim Dossey has masters degrees in Engineering from the University of Texas and a MBA in corporate finance and strategy from the MIT Sloan School of Management. Attorney Deborah Ellsworth holds a BS from Rice University in Houston and graduated from Harvard Law School. Finally, Brittany Sloan holds a MBA as well as a JD from Texas Tech.

Jim Dossey, MSE, MBA, JD - Partner

Jim Dossey

Email: jim@dossey.com

  • Registered Patent Attorney with the USPTO
  • JD, South Texas College of Law
  • MBA from the MIT Sloan School of Management
  • MS in Electrical Engineering, UT Austin
  • BS in Mechanical Engineering, UT Austin
  • CPA (in progress)

Learn more about Jim by reading his profile!

Paige H. Jones, JD - Partner

Paige Jones

Email: paige@dossey.com

  • State Board of Legal Specialization in Estate Planning & Probate Law
  • Martindale Hubbell AV Preeminent Rated Attorney
  • BA in Accounting, Sam Houston State University
  • JD, South Texas College of Law

Learn more about Paige by reading her profile!

Dale A. Dossey, CPA, JD - Founder

Dale Dossey

Email: dale@dossey.com

  • State Board of Legal Specialization in Estate Planning & Probate Law
  • State Board of Legal Specialization in Taxation
  • Martindale Hubbell AV Preeminent Rated Attorney
  • JD, UT Austin

Learn more about Dale by reading his profile!

Deborah Ellsworth, JD - Associate

Deborah Ellsworth

Email: deborah@dossey.com

  • JD, Harvard Law School, Boston, MA
  • BA, Rice University, Houston, Texas

Learn more about Deborah by reading her profile!

Brittany Sloan, MBA, JD - Associate

Email: brittany@dossey.com

  • JD, Texas Tech University, School of Law Lubbock, TX
  • MBA, Texas Tech University, School of Business Lubbock, TX
  • BFA, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor Belton, TX

Learn more about Brittany by reading her profile!

Contact Our Staff

  • Keri Hill, Accountant, keri@dossey.com
  • Miriam Egley, Accountant, miriam@dossey.com
  • Kim Wade, Paralegal, kim@dossey.com
  • Linda S. Bone, Paralegal, linda@dossey.com
  • Administrative Assistant, admin@dossey.com

To speak directly to any of our legal professionals at Dossey & Jones, PLLC, contact us at (281) 410-2792!

Contact Dossey & Jones, PLLC Today

Representing The Rights Of Our Clients Since 1972

Send My Information